Camper Van Review – 9 Cheapest Campervans Designed with Affordability in Mind (Review of 2021 Models)

Camper Van Review - 9 Cheapest Campervans Designed with Affordability in Mind (Review of 2021 Models) Insurance

Camper Van Review – Best Deal Right Now?

Campervan conversion is a tough task that requires unparalleled skill and lots of time. If you’ve got both, we encourage you to take on this challenging and yet so fulfilling task. But the rest of us who don’t and would still like to shop on a budget are welcome to check out this list of the cheapest RVs on sale in 2021. This video contains compact models that aren’t bigger than an ordinary passenger car, hence can easily double duty as comfortable family haulers and weekend getaway vehicles.
So subscribe to #MustSeeTech, ring the bell and lets window shop together!

Shop on AMAZON for the best recommended high-tech, last-mile transportation, and van life products and SUPPORT our channel at the same time by following this affiliate link!

https://www.amazon.com/shop/mustseetech

#1 Volkswagen California 6.1: volkswagen-vans.co.uk/en/new-vehicles/california.html?—=%7B%22new-vehicles_california_sectiongroup_featureappsection%22%3A%22%2F%2B%2F0%22%7D

The updated California 6.1 offers 4 modifications: Beach Camper, Beach Tour, Coast, and the top-of-the-line Ocean. The entry level model seats up to 5 people, gets a stowable mini kitchen, and comes equipped with a manual pop-roof with a bed.

#2 Happier Camper Adaptiv: happiercamper.com/pages/adaptiv%E2%84%A2-for-vans

The modern RV market offers plenty of do-it-yourself conversion kits for vans, but the most intuitive use is offered by the California’s Happier Camper. In 2020 the in-house developed modular Adaptiv technology first used on the caravan trailers by the brand is being expanded onto the campervans.

#3 Opel/Vauxhall Vivaro Elite Campervan: gb-media.vauxhall.co.uk/en-gb/12-16-vauxhall-vivaro-elite-campervan?idtok=bfed7bbb7134
Toyota Proace Verso Camper: toyota.es/world-of-toyota/articles-news-events/2019/toyota-proace-verso-camper

It is not a coincidence that vans from the British and Japanese brands ended up together, both share the same French platform by the PSA Group and both are getting factory camper modifications for the 2021 model year.

#4 Recon Campers: reconcampers.com/weekender / reconcampers.com/envy

A relatively new camper van conversion company from sunny Marina del Rey in California targets those customers who already own a suitable van and want to turn it into weekend camper. The brand’s range currently consists of two options: Weekender and Envy.

#5 Ford Transit Custom Nugget: ford.co.uk/vans-and-pickups/transit-custom/nugget

Available in regular and long wheelbase options, Ford Transit Custom Nugget has been developed in collaboration with RV specialist Westfalia. It offers a single layout for both sizes that differs only by the addition of the rear bathroom with a sink and a fixed toilet in LWB model.

#6 VW Caddy California: vwgroup.se/nyheter–media/pressmeddelanden/2020/09/varldspremiar-nya-caddy-california-med-minikok-panoramaglastak-och-fristaende-taltlosning

After unveiling the new-gen Caddy earlier this year, VW decided not to keep us waiting for the updated Caddy California, which becomes the brand’s first camper based on the latest MQB platform.

#7 Caravan Outfitter Free Bird and Backroad: caravanoutfitter.com/

Inspired by the golden age of VW campers, the Washington-based Caravan Outfitter initially developed small RVs on the basis of Nissan NV200 cargo van. In 2017, they released the current Free Bird camper, and two years later, introduced a larger Backroad model based on the Mercedes Metris passenger van.

#8 Mercedes Marco Polo: mercedes-benz.com/en/vehicles/passenger-cars/v-class/v-class-marco-polo-fully-packed-with-even-more-life

It has been more than twenty years of the Mercedes Metris aka Vito van underpinning luxury mini campers outfitted by the subsidiary Westfalia.

#9 Sussex Campervans eNV2000 Campercar: sussexcampervans.com/our-vans/e-nv200-campercar

Electric cars generally have more expensive entry costs than their gasoline counterparts, so logically, the same should be true for RVs. However, the British Sussex Campers have somehow managed to create a a model that still belongs on the list of the most affordable campers, regardless of the power source.

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Thanks for watching the Camper Van Review video!

Watch the Camper Van Review video on Youtube